… and here we are

Hello. I’m going to pretend that there will be some people reading this who don’t know me.

I’m Kate. I’m a 31-year-old mother of two kids: Firstborn is two-and-a-half, and Secondborn is three months old. This blog is my latest attempt to insist that, because I’m a radical, every damn thing I do is radical too. And mostly, these days, what I do is raise children.

So this will be about feminism, gender, queer politics, ecology, and puke, basically. That’s a warning as much as an invitation.

5 Responses to … and here we are

  1. pollyannasunshine says:

    Hooray! Hooray! Hooray!

    And how much do I love that on your blogroll Pollyanna Sunshine is right on top of Susie Bright?

  2. Suze says:

    We’ll, 18 months after this post, you’ve got one Australian you don’t know reading the blog 🙂

  3. Marina says:

    And one American!
    I loved your breast/feeding essay. Just wanted to let you know.

  4. jane says:

    And another feminist breastfeeding edinburgh mum! love your blog and found my way here from you great essay on the fword

  5. tania says:

    and a bulgarian reader here 🙂

Leave a Reply

